To provide you with the best experience on this website, cookies are used. By using the site it's assumed that you're happy with our use of cookies. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. More info on cookies.
Allow cookies

NE1's Monument Movies

About

NE1’s Monument Movies is back, screening FREE films across the summer holidays in the heart of Newcastle at Grey’s Monument. From modern classics to recent releases and animated adventures, NE1’s Monument Movies will be shown at 12 Noon and 5pm every Tuesday and Thursday and at 12 Noon and 3pm every Sunday from 21 July to 30 August.

With NE1’s deck chairs put out at Grey’s Monument, you can sit back and relax this Summer in Newcastle.

Here’s the current schedule for the summer!

Please Note: Listings are correct at time of publishing, films are subject to change. 

Tuesday 21 July

12 Noon – Frozen: Sing-Along

5pm – Guardians of the Galaxy

Thursday 23 July

12 Noon – Big Hero 6

5pm – Maleficent

Sunday 26 July

11am – Postman Pat: The Movie

3pm – Selma

Tuesday 28 July

12 Noon – Paddington

5pm – Zoolander

Thursday 30 July

12 Noon – Wreck-It Ralph

5pm – Invictus

Sunday 2 August

11am – Penguins of Madagascar

3pm – Jaws

Tuesday 4 August

12 Noon – Into the Woods

5pm – Interstellar

Thursday 6 August

12 Noon – The Jungle Book.

5pm – Big River Big Songs – The Tyne

Sunday 9 August

11am – An American Tail

3pm – To Kill a Mockingbird

Tuesday 11 August

12 Noon – The Maze Runner

5pm – Hero (subtitled)

Thursday 13 August

12 Noon – Night at the Museum 3: Secret of the Tomb

5pm – The Imitation Game

Sunday 16 August

11am – Space Jam

3pm – Airplane!

Tuesday 18 August

12 Noon – Back to the Future

5pm – Ghostbusters

Thursday 20 August

12 Noon – Shaun the Sheep Movie

5pm – Love Aaj Kal, our Bollywood movie (subtitled)

Sunday 23 August

11am – How to Train Your Dragon 2

3pm – The Theory of Everything

Tuesday 25 August

12 Noon – Spongebob the Movie

5pm – The Fault in Our Stars

Thursday 27 August

12 Noon – Beauty and the Beast

5pm – Cinderella (2015)

Sunday 30 August

11am – The Lion King

3pm – The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies 

Guide Prices

Ticket TypeTicket Tariff
FreeFree

Note: Prices are a guide only and may change on a daily basis.

 

 

Map & Directions

Be the first to know what's going on in NewcastleGateshead by signing up to our newsletter.

Other Websites