To provide you with the best experience on this website, cookies are used. By using the site it's assumed that you're happy with our use of cookies. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. More info on cookies.
Allow cookies

Meet the team

Sarah Stewart

Sarah Stewart - Chief Executive                                                           

Central Services

Cath Hindle

Cath Hindle - Head of Development
cath.hindle@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5726

Anne Howes

Anne Howes - Senior Office Manager                                        
anne.howes@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5722

Rachel Cameron

Rachel Cameron - Finance Manager                                            
rachel.cameron@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5750

Jane Harkness

Jane Harkness - Finance Assistant                                            
jane.harkness@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5734

Cariad Roberts

Cariad Holmes - Partnership Development Executive
cariad.holmes@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5748

Ian Thomas

Ian Thomas - Research Manager                                                 
ian.thomas@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5731

Joy Thompson

Joy Sanders - Administrator & Events Executive
joy.sanders@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5724

Rachael Purvis

Rachael Purvis - Administration Assistant                        
rachael.purvis@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5723

Pete O'Hara

Pete O'Hara - Management Accountant                         
Contact Central Services
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5726

Sam Riley - Research Assistant                        
sam.riley@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5152

Carly Ivers - Apprentice Administrator                        
carly.ivers@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5771

 Marketing & Communications

Kathie Wilcox

Kathie Wilcox - Head of Marketing & Communications                  
kathie.wilcox@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5742

Becky Madeley

Becky Madeley - Marketing Manager - Team Leader
becky.madeley@ngi.org.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5736

Marc Burns

Marc Burns - Digital Marketing Manager - Team Leader
marc.burns@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5738

David Brookbanks

David Brookbanks - Media & PR Manager 
david.brookbanks@ngi.org.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5740

Shelley Staines

Shelley Armstrong - Media and PR Manager 
shelley.armstrong@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5739

Vanessa Robinson

Vanessa Robinson - Media and PR Manager 
vanessa.robinson@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5728

Shelley Johnson

Shelley Johnson - Marketing Manager 
shelley.johnson@ngi.org.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5732

Deb Robinson

Deb Robinson - Marketing Executive
deb.robinson@ngi.org.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5749

Carmell Lawless

Carmel Lawless - Marketing & Communications Assistant
carmel.lawless@ngi.org.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5735

David Morton

David Morton - Social Media and Digital Content Executive   
david.morton@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5727

Molly Schofield - Web Design and Marketing Assistant   
molly.schofield@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5733

Convention Bureau

Paul Szomoru

Paul Szomoru - Head of Business Tourism
paul.szomoru@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5729

Alex Mackee

Alex Mackee - Conference Sales Manager   
alex.mackee@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5762

Anna Moroney

Anna Moroney - Operations Manager                               
anna.moroney@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5763

Natalie Bowman

Natalie Bowman - Conference Development Manager                                
natalie.bowman@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5759

Laura Kennedy

Laura Kennedy - Business Tourism Executive                                
laura.kennedy@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5737

Julie-rastelli

Julie Rastelli - Business Tourism Executive                                
julie.rastelletti@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5763

Culture

Carol Bell

Carol Bell - Head of Culture and Major Events                                         
carol.bell@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5746

Vikki Leaney

Vikki Leaney - Programme Development Manager
vikki.leaney@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5747

Helen Ferguson - Juice Festival Coordinator                        
helen.ferguson@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5741

Business Winning

Catherine Walker

Catherine Walker - Inward Investment Director                                         
catherine.walker@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5761

Julie McIllwraith

Julie Dodds - Senior Investment Manager
julie.dodds@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5764

Jenifer Hartley

Jennifer Hartley - Senior Investment Manager
jennifer.hartley@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5751

Judith Murphy

Jude Murphy - ERDF Programme Administrator
judith.murphy@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5760

Dezra Riley - ERDF Compliance Executive                        
dezra.riley@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5730

Visitor Information Centre 

Jonathan Gilroy

Jonathan Gilroy - Visitor Information Manager           
visitorinfo@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 277 8000

Helen Johnson

Helen Johnson- Visitor Information Executive
visitorinfo@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 277 8000

Margaret Darby

Margaret Darby- Visitor Information Executive                                               
visitorinfo@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 277 8000

Sarah Gardner

Sarah Gardner- Visitor Information Assistant                    
visitorinfo@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 277 8000

Julia Scott

Julia Scott - Visitor Information Assistant 
visitorinfo@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 277 8000

Gary Oliver

Gary Oliver - Visitor Information Assistant                                                  
visitorinfo@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 277 8000

Ann Taylor

Ann Taylor - Visitor Information Assistant                        
visitorinfo@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 277 8000

Paula Smith

Paula Smith  - Visitor Information Assistant                        
visitorinfo@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 277 8000

TASTECLUB

                            

Jo Atkinson - Operations Manager                                         
jo.atkinson@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5769

Samantha Little - Administrative Assistant
samantha.little@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5768

In This Section